BLOG

youve heard of dog with a blog bitch what if it was MOUSE with a blog. unprecedented

[2024_09_18] / life n shit

It's been what, 5 months since I've seriously worked on this site? I wish I had more motivation to make progress on here, but oh well. Life is life and I'm either busy a lot of the time, or there's other things I would rather do at a particular moment. Although, since summer ended and school's back on, I need something to keep me sane lol. So I'll probably be updating my page a lot more frequently.

Speaking of school, I've just started university!! It was pretty rough at the start, getting used to the new campus and horribly-designed official websites, but I'm slowly adapting. Very slowly. This shit is hard. But I've cut my courseload down a ton in order to make room for therapy and the traumatizing experience that was highschool, so I'm generally feeling optimistic about things!

I've also rebranded pretty much my entire online identity over the last few months, too. Namely because the last one was over 5 years old, and I've changed so much over even the past 2 years that I wouldn't consider myself the same person. Also, I wanted to embrace my furry side and finally get involved with the fandom after years of lurking around!!

Overall, I'm happier now than I was in April. "Hair not shedding way more than normal due to stress" isn't a particularly high bar to clear, though. Hopefully with this new schedule and lifestyle, things will start to get better and I'll be able to manage the stress easier. Anyway, that's mostly it for now! :3

[2024_04_02] / the 4d dragon

A thought I had during the past couple weeks is that the fourth dimension is CRIMINALLY underutilized in fiction. Not as in time, but a physical w-axis which we can't see. I actually came up with an idea for a cool little 4D dragon that can move in and out of the 3D plane, appearing like it's morphing when it's just moving to another w-coordinate. I had the concept of what looks like a transportation method for it: a chequered plane that moves and warps its shape to encompass the dragon and disappear. The fun part is that I decided for this plane not to be a separate entity, but instead an organ or limb whose specific purpose is to rotate the dragon along the fourth dimension. This of course implies that the dragon's full hyperspatial form is actually WAY bigger and more complex than it looks.

This sort of existential fiction is so cool to me, but unfortunately I never see it fully explored in mainstream storytelling. Hell, I'm not even a writer, so think about how much cooler these concepts could be if they were told by someone who knew what the were doing!!